Testimonials

You will find testimonials on booking websites including Booking.com, Homeaway, Abritel and Trip Advisor but for easy reference here are a selection of reviews :

Amazing stay !

My fiancee and myself stayed there end of June for a wedding in the region. The place was an amazing surprise and a real gem. The rooms, bed, breakfast and gardens are truly superb. 
The host was really fantastic and we had a lot of fun playing with their lovely Labrador Nina. By far one of the best places to stay in the region. Date of stay: June 2019

Superbe endroit

Très belle location, grand confort de literie. Theresa très à l’ecoute. Date stay August 2019

Family wedding visit

Lovely house in a very pretty location with wonderful trees in the mature grounds. The accommodation was excellent with large rooms, good showers and well equipped kitchen. The swimming pool was first class with plenty of seating and equipment. We are now looking for an excuse to return. Date of stay July 2019

Tranquillité et beauté

Nous étions très à l’aise. Le cadre est très beau et la piscine est belle. La maison très spacieuse. En général, hautement recommendé surtout pour les familles avec enfants. Date of stay August 2019

A memorable stay in a beautiful place

We stayed at Peyloubere (B & B option) to attend a family wedding at Chateau Lartigole.
As soon as we arrived we felt relaxed. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, we saw a lot of wildlife and enjoyed a couple of walks. The pool is lovely and the children had great fun. Everywhere was really clean and the rooms were huge, we loved the painted ceilings!!. 
The breakfasts were perfect and we couldn’t have asked for more. Gorgeous homemade muesli along with fruit, croissants etc …
Theresa was so helpful and would do anything to make everything run smoothly.
We would certainly recommend this idyllic place. A hidden gem and we hope to return one day. 
Many thanks Theresa (and Nina!) Xx
Best wishes 
The Taylors : Date of stay: June 2019

Perfect stay in a French country manor house

Beautiful grounds to enjoy, spacious comfortable rooms, helpful host and towns close enough for exploring. We had a wonderful two weeks. Date of stay April 2019

Lovely place for a family holiday

Welcoming nice house, lovely pool that the kids spent most of the week in. Date of stay August 2019

Perfect peace (and lots of activities for our noisy children)

The glowing reviews are true! 

We stayed in ‘Fermier,’ the four bedroomed cottage, for two weeks. The children had a fantastic time exploring the huge estate, swimming, playing ping-pong and badminton, spending time with Nina, Theresa’s cheeky chocolate lab, watching DVDs etc etc. Meanwhile the adults were free to relax!

The house is extremely comfortable, well appointed and the cleanest holiday rental I’ve ever stayed in. 

Theresa is a very informative and kind host, and deals with any queries with great efficiency. 

Peyloubere is very special, photos cannot do it justice. The setting is magical and the whole place has clearly been designed and cared for with love. Date of stay: August 2018.

We love it her -we keep coming back!

We have just returned from our ninth visit to Peyloubere – our first visit was 23 years ago! – and over the years we’ve stayed in spring, summer and autumn. There’s something very special about Peyloubere that keeps bringing us back. The grounds are always beautifully maintained, whatever the time of year, with a lovely peaceful atmosphere. Photographs can’t really do it justice and certainly can’t capture the lovely Peyloubere “scent”- grass, trees, flowers and herbs – that I always notice as soon as I arrive.

We always stay in les Rosiers, which has come to feel like a second home. It’s always sparkling clean and immaculately tidy when we arrive, the lovely big bed made up with fresh linens and the living room is perfect for relaxing in front of a roaring log fire on a chilly October evening. The kitchen is really well equipped and opens onto the private garden, perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine and a good book!

Theresa is a wonderful host, always warm and welcoming, never intrusive, but ready with advice and assistance when needed. She does a fantastic job of running Peyloubere.

Though it would be tempting to stay within the grounds of Peyloubere for the whole visit, there’s plenty to do both locally and further afield. Auch is a lovely town with good shops and restaurants, and trips a bit further afield could include, Toulouse, Pau, Montauban and the Abbaye de Flaran with its excellent art gallery. Even Carcassonne and Albi aren’t too far away.

We love our visits to Peyloubere and will certainly be back! Published 10 Nov 2015

These lovely guests returned for their tenth visit to Peyloubère in 2017. .

Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour dans le superbe domaine de Peyloubere. Excellent accueil.

5/5 Stayed Aug 2017 : Florence R.

Le domaine de Peyloubere est très agréable. Le cottage dans lequel nous étions avec nos amis et enfants est à la fois spacieux et fonctionnel. Theresa avait mis à notre disposition jeux et équipements pour bébé, ce qui fut très pratique. Piscine sécurisée, ping pong, promenade… On recommende! Publié août 2017

A lovely autumn retreat

5/5 Stayed Oct 2016 : Gillian C.

Our party was four (female) friends who had met at university 40 years ago and who wanted quiet accommodation in an interesting area to catch up and spend time together. Peyloubere more than fit the bill; we took Fermier, and arrived on a Friday to find everything spick and span, well equipped and spacious. Lovely wood burner in the generous and comfortable sitting/dining room (logs were readily provided on site); lots of space in the kitchen for all of us to gather and share the cooking, and delightful grounds and sauna. Theresa was on hand to deal with any queries, and everything was managed very efficiently. We found Auch more interesting than anticipated, especially when Theresa told us that the annual circus skills festival was taking place (we went to see some of the student acrobats performing their assessed pieces in one of the many big tops around town). The Thursday market by the river was a delight, and the Saturday one fine if smaller than the main one. Plenty of local information on hand to find walks and activities, but the autumn sunshine in the courtyard and grounds meant we were very happy around the house. Lots of birdlife around the houses (including an owl) and the landscaping of the cottages was cleverly organised so that nobody was overlooked and everyone had some private outdoor space. We plan to return! Published 30 oct 2016

It’s like a home away from home

From May and Marc who rented the whole of Peyloubère for guests to their wedding at Château Lartigolle in May 2019. The eve-of-wedding dinner for 60 people was held at Peyloubère.

“There are a few reasons why we decided to choose Peyloubère. Firstly … Peyloubère was perfect in terms of location. Secondly, the accommodation was perfect for our guests. We wanted them to have a homely stay .. and be able to add our own touches. Thirdly, cost was a big factor …. I loved that we had the freedom to provide our own drinks, food and anything else we may want at Peyloubère.

Overall I think Peyloubère is stunning, the surroundings are beautiful, you have the barn which is a venue that can be transformed into anything you would like, there’s accommodation for a good number of people (34) which is really well appointed and has everything you may need and allows people to have flexibility of doing what they like; It’s like a home away from home.26 May 2019

A quaint period gem !

We loved this place from the moment we arrived. The love and passion of the owner, Theresa, for Peyloubère as a home from home for guests was clear throughout. The setting is tranquil with beautiful gardens and walks. Home made muesli, yoghurt and preserves were a delight for breakfast. Theresa could not be more helpful and sourced some great gluten free bread. Can’t wait to return when the nights are cooler (!) to explore the area more. Date of stay July 2019

Peace and Calm

I can only add to the wonderful reviews that the Domaine already has. Diane and I along with our daughter’s family stayed in the two Bed and Breakfast rooms. We had the Garden Room and it was a delight, fresh and airy and very clean. Theresa could not do enough for us considering the vast amount of work she was seen to do during our stay. Theresa even offered to taxi us to a venue when actual taxis were not available. This is over and above expectations. I had the most peaceful visit which helped to recharge very depleted batteries. The grounds are superb for calming walks, seeing many types of wildlife such as hoopoe birds, squirrels, herons and the amount of butterflies was overwhelming. Thank you Theresa for everything you did to make us welcome and feel so relaxed during our stay. Highly recommended. Date of stay 2019

A lovely property

We stayed for two weeks in the lovely ‘Les Iris’. The photos do not do it justice. It is a lovely property with a fantastic outside area with great views. The fixtures and fittings are of the highest quality. The entire site is well laid out and the pool area is extremely well maintained. To top it off there was even a lovely brown labrador to replace the one we had left at home while we were on holiday. Highly recommended. Date of stay August 2019

Rural bliss near Pavie

Six of us enjoyed a great week in June in ‘Fermier’. The grounds were extensive and beautifully landscaped with large spaces for play and relaxation. The cottage itself was spacious and well-equipped and lots of dvds and books available should the weather turn inclement. The pool was large and allowed a good swim. We were welcomed by Theresa who was leaving the next day for the uk but we were well looked after by Stephanie during our stay. Although quite rural the large supermarket in Auch was only ten minutes drive away for supplies. A couple of smaller saucepans/frying pans could be added to the kitchen utensils (Theresa’s note : These were added as suggested) Would certainly book again if visiting the area. Date of stay May 2018